I3D 2021 Conference Committee

Each category is listed in alphabetical order.

General Chairs

  • Ulf Assarsson
    Chalmers University of Technology, Goteborg, Sweden
    (he, his)
  • Ari Silvennoinen
    Activision Publishing, Inc.
    (he, his)

Papers Chairs

  • Dan Casas
    Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid
    (he, his)
  • Eric Haines
    (he, his)

Program Chairs

Posters Chair

  • Christoph Peters
    Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
    (he, his)

Publicity Chair

International Paper Committee

  • Laurent Belcour, Unity Technologies
  • Jiri Bittner, Czech Technical University in Prague
  • Petrik Clarberg, NVIDIA
  • Marc Comino, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
  • Jonathan Dupuy, Unity Technologies
  • Tim Foley, NVIDIA
  • Mihai Francu, University of Copenhagen
  • Elena Garces, King Juan Carlos University
  • Christiaan Gribble, SURVICE Engineering Company
  • Adrien Gruson, McGill University
  • Sebastien Hillaire, Epic Games
  • Naty Hoffman, Lucasfilm
  • Daniel Holden, Ubisoft La Forge
  • Ludovic Hoyet, INRIA Rennes - Centre Bretagne Atlantique
  • Jose A. Iglesias Guitian, University of A Coruña (UDC)
  • Michal Iwanicki, Activision
  • Soufiane Khiat, Unity Technologies
  • Wallace Lages, Virginia Tech
  • Miles Macklin, NVIDIA / University of Copenhagen
  • Ann Mcnamara, Texas A&M University
  • Aline Normoyle, Swarthmore College
  • Chris Oat, Rockstar Games
  • Romain Pacanowski, CNRS
  • Sumanta Pattanaik, UCF
  • Jesús Pérez, URJC
  • Helge Rhodin, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Marco Salvi, NVIDIA
  • Yann Savoye, Liverpool John Moore University / LJMU
  • Nicolas Savva, Autodesk, Inc.
  • Erik Sintorn, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Qi Sun, Adobe Research
  • Corey Toler-Franklin, University of Florida
  • Yury Uralsky, NVIDIA
  • Michael Vance, Activision
  • Marco Volino, University of Surrey
  • Benjamin Watson, North Carolina State University
  • Shuang Zhao, University of California, Irvine
  • Kun Zhou, Zhejiang University

Steering Committee

The steering committee consists of the conference and program co-chairs of the most recent 4 years, including the chairs of the upcoming conference that is still being planned.

For 2021, this is

  • Ulf Assarsson
  • Ari Silvennoinen
  • Dan Casas
  • Eric Haines
  • Sheldon Andrews
  • Natasha Tatarchuk
  • Morgan McGuire
  • Derek Nowrouzezahrai
  • Adam Bargteil
  • Kenny Mitchell

In general, we expect that a junior and senior person will serve as co-chairs for the conference and a similar team will serve as co-chairs for the program. This guideline allows junior members of the community to gain exposure by participating in the conference organization.

The general chairs for each year's conference become the next year's program chairs, unless they step down, in which case they can be replaced. The following year's general chairs are selected and recruited by the current chairs, with input and approval by the steering committee.

The steering committee is also responsible for making long-term strategic decisions, such as those related to the publication format and timing.

Watch here for updates

Important Dates

Sponsored by:

Platinum Sponsor
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors