I3D 2022 Conference Committee

Each category is listed in alphabetical order.

General Chairs

Papers Chairs

  • Ulf Assarsson
    Chalmers University of Technology, Goteborg, Sweden
    (he, his)
  • Ari Silvennoinen
    Activision Publishing, Inc.
    (he, his)

Posters Chair

  • Petrik Clarberg
    NVIDIA Corporation
    (he, his)

Program Chairs

Publicity Chairs

  • Ari Rapkin Blenkhorn
    Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab (JHU APL)
    (she, hers)
  • Roc Ramon Currius
    Chalmers University of Technology, Goteborg, Sweden
    (he, his)

International Paper Committee

  • Marc Comino Trinidad, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
  • Ann Mcnamara, Texas A&M University
  • Kun Zhou, Zhejiang University
  • José A. Iglesias Guitián, University of A Coruña (UDC), CITIC - Centre for ICT Research
  • Christiaan Gribble, SURVICE Engineering Company
  • Aline Normoyle, Bryn Mawr College
  • Markus Billeter, University of Leeds
  • Elena Garces, Universidad
  • Kevin Myers, Activision
  • Adrien Gruson, etsmtl.ca
  • Dr. Mansi Sharma, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
  • Yury Uralsky, NVIDIA
  • Tan Tiow Seng, National University of Singapore
  • Nicolas Savva, Autodesk, Inc.
  • Corey Toler-Franklin, University of Florida
  • Eric Guérin, LIRIS
  • Romain Pacanowski, CNRS
  • Marco Salvi, NVIDIA
  • Qi Sun, New York University
  • Benjamin Watson, North Carolina State University
  • Konstantin Shkurko, University of Utah
  • Jiri Bittner, Czech Technical University in Prague
  • Erik Sintorn, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Chris Oat, Rockstar Games
  • Sumanta Pattanaik, UCF
  • Michal Iwanicki, Activision
  • Adrien Dubouchet, Activision
  • Shuang Zhao, University of California, Irvine
  • Sebastien Hillaire, Epic Games
  • Theresa Foley, NVIDIA Corporation
  • Helge Rhodin, EPFL Lausanne, Swityerland
  • Ludovic Hoyet, INRIA Rennes - Centre Bretagne Atlantique
  • Leonardo Scandolo, IMDEA Software
  • Yusuke Tokuyoshi, AMD Japan Ltd.
  • Jonathan Dupuy, Unity Technologies
  • Yann Savoye, Liverpool John Moores University

Steering Committee

The steering committee consists of the conference and program co-chairs of the most recent 4 years, including the chairs of the upcoming conference that is still being planned.

For 2022, this is

  • Michael Doggett
  • Angelo Pesce
  • Ulf Assarsson
  • Ari Silvennoinen
  • Dan Casas
  • Eric Haines
  • Sheldon Andrews
  • Natasha Tatarchuk

In general, we expect that a junior and senior person will serve as co-chairs for the conference and a similar team will serve as co-chairs for the program. This guideline allows junior members of the community to gain exposure by participating in the conference organization.

The general chairs for each year's conference become the next year's program chairs, unless they step down, in which case they can be replaced. The following year's general chairs are selected and recruited by the current chairs, with input and approval by the steering committee.

The steering committee is also responsible for making long-term strategic decisions, such as those related to the publication format and timing.

Watch here for updates

Important Dates